Huwebes, Agosto 23, 2012

Movie Review... BOURNE LEGACY

I know it's a bit late but I want to do a Movie Review of Bourne Legacy.

Yes, I am a Filipino and living in Manila so the best reason I watched this movie last August 3, 2012 the first day it was shown is that I want to see the scenes that were shot in Manila.  Secondly, The Avengers and The Mummy Series are two of my most favorite movie of all time.  Therefore, seeing Hawkeye (Jeremy Renner) with Evelyn/Nefertiri (Rachel Weisz) in this movie is another reason for me.

I know I am not a fan of Bourne Identity, Supremacy and Ultimatum (the three Original Bourne Trilogy) but this movie doesn't really need you to understand what happened to Jason Bourne (Matt Damon) in the first 3 Bourne movies for you to relate to this movie.

Martes, Mayo 29, 2012

Gay Review: Queeriosity Palace (BathHouse)

Date Visited May 28, 2012 7PM

I just decided to sign up for Queeriosity Palace last Monday.  I just want to make a review of this talked about place.

Queeriosity Palace - As their website say "MEN'S PRIVATE SANCTUARY AND PLAYGROUND"

Lunes, Mayo 28, 2012

Movie Review... Men In Black 3

Men in Black 3

I first saw this trailer almost 5 months ago.  When I saw the trailer I just felt kinda okay about it.  Maybe because of my experience with the 2 previous Men in Black movies which was shown almost a decade ago.

My main impression of the trailer was that "Oh, it's just like previous Men In Black where they fight aliens, cool gadgets and comic lines from Will Smoth.  I already had a prediction of what this movie would be like, even up to the plot, etc.

I watched this movie on its first day showing 23rd of May 2012.  I bought a ticket to the last full show which is around 7:30 PM in a 3D cinema.

***Attention SPOILERS!!!***

Miyerkules, Abril 25, 2012

First Post (Introduction)

As for some of you may have known, I am the owner of the blog Dark Angel Thoughts.  I started this second blog to post some reviews on different things.

I want to do a review of anything that I do, any food that I eat, any places I go or eat, books I read, movies I watched.  Yes, typically it will be like more about me.  Bummer... how am I supposed to write a review about something using other person's point of view then? Whew!

Anyways, I hope that you guys will support this review blog as much as you supported my DARK ANGEL THOUGHTS.

If you have any comments or suggestions, please leave them here so I would know how to improve this. I really want to make a review blog in as much as possible 100% English... hopefully.

Love you all.